Five Comments That Made Me Laugh

  1. “My goal is to fail. If I fail I succeed, if I succeed I succeed. I can’t lose.”
  2. “How many passive people does it take to change a light bulb? None. They start a support group called Coping with Darkness.”
  3. A 90 year old man goes to the local nursing home looking for a girlfriend, sees all the hot 80-year-old white-haired women and says, “The fields are white unto harvest!”
  4. (true story) I was a tourist last year in Washington DC and as our bus turned the corner on to Constitution Avenue the hippie tour guide said, “This is my favorite corner in America. On the right we’ve got the United States Peace Institute and across the street we’ve got the American Pharmacist’s Association. In one location we’ve got institutions dedicated to both peace and drugs! It doesn’t get any better than this!”  Who says there’s no sense of humor in Washington?
  5. While doing research on Attila the Hun a few weeks ago this ad popped up. Nice to know we can do background checks on famous pillagers.  
Screenshot 2014-03-09 13.55.47
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

